Shame on you…

I love the words of this lady…Brené Brown

The Burned Hand

So I got told once in a private message.  SHAME on me.  Shame on me.  The problem was, I didn’t feel shame.  She did.  She was projecting her shame or what action she felt should be shameful on me.  Hmm.  Let me break it down for you.  Remember when I talked about vulnerability last year?  If not, see this post on Daring greatly.  There are people I used to know who were very very afraid of the truth.  They were afraid of being vulnerable.  They were afraid of letting others see who they truly were.  And they have perfected the art of being “normal” so much so that I could not have a conversation with them.  All but one.  One of them, I thought, could be honest with herself.  Because in the end, that’s what it was about.  Honesty on a level so deep that the only other being…

View original post 326 more words

2 thoughts on “Shame on you…

  1. I had posted a funny meme on my page once that people thought was great. It happened to have the f word in it. A super religious lady wrote to me about how ” disapointed she was in me” I said well I’m not here to disppoint you and if i wanted a guilt trip I’d call my Narcisstic mother. People are fascinating thats for sure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

