Big no-nos in history…

Oftentimes I will write a blog post in my head 100 different ways.  The same way I have a conversation with someone, and in my head, it sounds great.  Ahem.  Well, it doesn’t always come out that way, even if I meditate, pray or start out 5 different ways.  The funny thing is that you can’t avoid mistakes no matter how hard you try.  Here are some famous mistakes that I didn’t make (bet they wish they had a time machine).

  • I was not the Captain of the Titantic…but if I was, I wouldn’t have gotten into a second accident involving a ship I was navigating.
  • I do not work for NASA nor Lockheed Martin, but if I did, I would make sure I knew what measurement system my project was using.  Just saying.
  • I did not cause the Chernobyl nuclear meltdown during a test.  Imagine that test.  Scary.
  • I did not pretend to be Tiger Woods and sleep with multiple people who were not my wife.  Hmm.  You can read about  The 25 Worst Mistakes in History.

On the flip side of this, I am not Ruth Wakefield, as referenced to in one of my favorite Friends episodes.  Ha.  You can read about that story here.  Was it a mistake for Ross to play the bagpipes?  Who knows.  Watch and see:

 

“A life spent making mistakes is not only more honorable, but more useful than a life spent doing nothing.”  ~George Bernard Shaw

Leave a comment