The root of the problem…

Life does not apologize for its mishaps.  It never asks you if it is a convenient time for your car to break down, your air to go out, or the motorcycle cop to jump out and give you a ticket when clearly you were just trying to get down the road to be somewhere.  However, the paths that twist and turn often lead you to where you are supposed to be.  I stand by that.

The recent sad stories on the news upset many people everywhere.  However, now they are calling for legislation to help prevent things like that from happening again.  I am not going to get into the particulars, but I believe that karma will come back around for certain people.  You cannot focus on the why and the how after bad things happen.  It is not going to change anything.  You have to focus on what you are going to do next.  It is easier said than done, yes I know this.

If you are like me, you might replay dumb things you have done in your head.  Does that make it any better?  Does that change what happened?  Nope.  You have to put one foot in front of the other and forge a new direction.  Let’s say you have a problem right now.  I want you to get a journal and write about the problem.  When you are done, put the word at the top of the next page.  Then I want you to brainstorm ways to fix the problem or at least navigate through it.  For example, money.  I have a need for more right now.  I always donate my things to charity, but right now, there are consignment shops all over.  It’s not a great deal of money, but it might help me get credit at these stores for when I need to purchase more clothes for my ever-growing children.

Lastly, this brings me back to my original point.  We need a whole new air conditioner for our house including duct work.  We also have to pay for a bunch of other random things that are going to start adding up, and then I will be back to square one again.  Where is the money coming from?  I am far too old to pole dance, or at least I think so, as I might fly off into the crowd and that would cause further problems, so I am trying to brainstorm other ideas.  However, if this hadn’t happened, I wouldn’t know that there is some black mold in our air conditioner, so I guess it could be a blessing in disguise that we need to replace it.

“So you think that money is the root of all evil. Have you ever asked what is the root of all money?”

  ~Ayn Rand

Leave a Reply

